ASCE Chairs

   

Hawaii Section 2012-2013 Committee Chairs

Technical Committees
Committee Chair Affiliation Phone/Email
Construction  Scott Jennings, P.E., M.ASCE Jennings Pacific
PO Box 37238
Honolulu, HI  96837
ph: (808) 537-1710
fax: (808) 537-1036
scott.jennings@jenningscivil.com
Environmental Ryan Yamauchi, P.E., M.ASCE Element Environmental, Inc.
62-180 Emerson Road
Haleiwa, Hawaii 96712
ph: (808) 637-1200
fax: (808) 637-0001
ryamauchi@e2hi.com
Geotechnical Tim Lin Geolabs Inc, 2006 Kalihi Street, Honolulu, HI, 96819 ph 808-841-5064
fax 808-847-1749 tim@geolabs.net
Hydraulics/ 
Hydrology
Water
Resources
Gavin Masaki Gray Hong Nojima & Associates, Inc.
841 Bishop Street, Suite 1100 Honolulu, HI 96813
ph:  (808) 521-0306
fax: (808) 531-8018
gmasaki@grayhongnojima.com 
Ocean and Energy Jon Winsley Sea Engineering, Inc.
Makai Research Pier 
Waimanalo, HI  96795-1820
ph: (808) 259-7966
fax: (808) 259-8143
jwinsley@seaengineering.com
Structural Gaur Johnson, Ph.D., M.ASCE Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering 
University of Hawaii at Manoa 
2540 Dole Street, Holmes 383 
Honolulu, HI 96822-2303
Ph:  (808) 956-4249
Fax:  (808) 956-5014
gaur@hawaii.edu
Transportation Brad Takenaka, P.E., M.ASCE Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
3375 Koapaka Street, Suite F227, Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: 808 218-6030
Fax: 808 488-3776
BradTakenaka@kennedyjenks.com

 
Standing Committees
Committee Chair Affiliation Phone/Email
Awards Mark Rau, E.I.T., M.ASCE DCK Pacific Construction, LLC
DCK Pacific, LLC
707 Richards Street, Suite 410
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-533-5000
Fax: 808-533-5320

mrau@ascehawaii.org
Awards Mark Rau, E.I.T., M.ASCE DCK Pacific Construction, LLC
DCK Pacific, LLC
707 Richards Street, Suite 410
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-533-5000
Fax: 808-533-5320

mrau@ascehawaii.org
History/ Heritage  (vacant)    
Hospitality Co-Chair Lisa Takushi, E.I.T., AM.ASCE Community Planning and Engineering
1100 Alakea, Sixth Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813
ph: (808) 531-4252 ext. 14
fax: (808) 526-2476
ltakushi@ascehawaii.org
Hospitality Co-Chair Karen Chongue, E.I.T., AM.ASCE Austin Tsutsumi & Associates
501 Sumner Street, Suite 521
Honolulu, HI 96817
ph: (808) 533-3646
fax: (808) 526-1267
kchongue@gmail.com
Membership Eric Arakawa Hawaiian Dredging Construction Co
201 Merchant Street, Suite 900
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
ph: (808) 258-5770
fax: (808) 620-9114
earakawa@hdcc.com
Newsletter Brian Enomoto, P.E., M.ASCE Moffatt & Nichol
733 Bishop Street, Suite 1740
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 388-5559
benomoto@asceHawai’i.org

 

News

 
News

 

How do you like us now?

 

Feel free to send us any feedback about the new site.