Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M.ASCE

SJ Construction Consulting

P.O. Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-271-5150

sjennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E. M.ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc.

98-030 Hekaha St., Unit 9

Aiea Hawaii, 96701

808-488-1200
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geo-Institute
Tim Lin, P.E., M.ASCE

Kokua Geotech, LLC

94-974 Pakela St., Unit 109

Waipahu, Hawaii 96797

808-397-6974tlin@ascehawaii.org


Hydraulics, Hydrology,

and Water

Resources





Ocean and Energy
Derek Linsley, P.E.

Sea Engineering, Inc. 
41-305 Kalanianaole Highway
Makai Research Pier
Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795


808-259-7966x21    
dlinsley@ascehawaii.org
StructuralEric Matsumoto, S.E., M. ASCE

KSF, Inc.

615 Piikoi St. Suite 300

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

808-593-0933ematsumoto@ascehawaii.org
Transportation
Kathleen Chu

KCS Consulting, LLC.​

P.O. Box 26101

Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

808-220-1576
SustainabilityManfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E., M.ASCE

Sustainability Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

Honolulu, Hawaii 96828

808-265-6321mzapka@ascehawaii.org

2019 Copyright ASCE Hawaii Section

Section Appointees


Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Infrastructure Report Card
Amber Takenouchi, P.E.,  M. ASCE
​Blue Ocean Civil Consulting808-675-2052
amber@ascehawaii.org
Infras​tructure Report CardSteven Doo, P.E., M.ASCE

Group 70 International, Inc.

111 S. King Street, Suite 170

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-441-2171
sdoo@ascehawaii.org
Owen Miyamoto, P.E., F. ASCE

Honolulu Community College

874 Dillingham Boulevard

Honolulu, Hawaii 96817-4598

808-844-2321
omiyamoto@ascehawaii.org
MauiTroy Ching, P.E., M. ASCE

HDR

305 South High Street, Suite 101

Wailuku, HI 96793

808-359-2520

OMPO
Lara Karamatsu, P.E., M. ASCE

WSP USA

1001 Bishop Street, Suite 2400

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-566-2227
lkaramatsu@ascehawaii.org
Eric Tomishima, S.E., M.ASCE

Iwamoto & Associates, LLC.

98-029 Hekaha St., Suite 37

Aiea, Hawaii 96701

808-697-5344etomishima@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitioner Advisor
Alicia Nakano

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

707 Richards St., Suite 528

Honolulu, Hawaii 96819

808-943-1133
anakano@ascehawaii.org

Technical Committees


Standing Committees


Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Awards
Norman Leong, P.E., M. ASCE

Wesley R. Segawa and Associates Inc.

736 South Street, Suite 203
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-536-4495
nleong@ascehawaii.org
Awards
Susan Mukai, P.E., M. ASCE

Brown and Caldwell

737 Bishop Street, Suite 3000

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-523-8499
smukai@ascehawaiiymf.org

Communications

Kimberly Hakola, P.E.Stantec
3049 Ualena St.
11th Floor
Honolulu, Hawaii 96819
808-369-2619
khakola@ascehawaii.org
Communications
Jason Sugibayashi, P.E., M. ASCE

WSP USA
1001 Bishop Street, Suite 2400
Honolulu, HI 96813

808-566-2239 
jsugibayashi@ascehawaiiymf.org
History & Heritage
Vacant



Hospitality
Lisa Arakawa, P.E., M. ASCE

City and County of Honolulu

Department of Design & Construction

Wastewater Division

Collection System Engineering Branch

650 South King Street, 14th Floor

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-768-8768larakawa@ascehawaii.org
MembershipSheila Uyeoka, P.E., M.ASCE

HDR

1132 Bishop St., Suite 1200

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-697-6229suyeoka@ascehawaii.org
Website
Jason Sugibayashi, P.E., M. ASCE

​​WSP USA
1001 Bishop Street, Suite 2400
Honolulu, HI 96813

808-566-2239
CommitteeChairAffiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M. ASCE

Jennings Pacific

PO Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-537-1710jennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E., M. ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc

98-030 Hekaha St., Unit 9

Aiea, Hawaii 96701

808-488-1210
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geotechnical
Tim Lin, P.E., M. ASCE

Kokua Geotech LLC

94-974 Pakela St. Unit 109

Waipahu, Hawaii 96797

808-397-6974
tlin@ascehawaii.org

Hydraulics, Hydrology,

Water Resources

Gavin Masaki , P.E., M. ASCE

Gray Hong Nojima & Associates, Inc.

201 Merchant St. #1900

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-521-0306
gmasaki@ascehawaii.org
Ocean and Energy

David Smith, Ph.D., P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc

41-305 Kalanianaole Hwy

Makai Research Pier

Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795

808-259-7966.x30
dsmith@ascehawaii.org
Structural
Eric Matsumoto, S.E., M. ASCE

KSF Inc.

615 Piikoi St.,#300

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

808-593-0933
ematsumoto@ascehawaii.org
Transportation

Kathleen Chu, P.E., M. ASCE

KCS Consulting, LLC.

P.O. Box 26101

Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

808-220-1576kchu@ascehawaii.org
Sustainability

Manfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sustainable Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

​Honolulu, HI 96828

808-265-6321mzapka@ascehawaii.org























Committee & Institute Chairs