Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M.ASCE

SJ Construction Consulting

sjennings@ascehawaii.org
Coasts, Oceans, Ports, and Rivers Institute

Morgan Stephenson,  A.M.ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc.

copri@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E. M.ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc.

ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geo-Institute
Tim Lin, P.E., M.ASCE

Kokua Geotech, LLC.

tlin@ascehawaii.org

Hydraulics, Hydrology, and Water Resources

Tony Ali, P.E., M.ASCE

Jacobs

tali@ascehawaii.org
Structural Engineering Institute

Craig Meierhoffer, S.E.,

M. ASCE

Baldridge & Associates Structural Engineers Inc.

cmeierhoffer@ascehawaii.org
Transportation
Kathleen Chu, P.E., M.ASCE

KCS Consulting, LLC.​

SustainabilityManfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E., M.ASCE

Sustainability Design and

Consulting, LLC.

mzapka@ascehawaii.org

2021 Copyright ASCE Hawaii Section

Section Appointees


 Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Email
Infrastructure Report Card
Amber Takenouchi, P.E.,  M. ASCE
​Blue Ocean Civil Consultingamber@ascehawaii.org
Infras​tructure Report CardSteven Doo, P.E., M.ASCE

Group 70 International, Inc.

sdoo@ascehawaii.org
 Local Legislative Affairs 
Lester Fukuda, P.E., M.ASCE

Kaula AE LLC

lfukuda@ascehawaii.org
MauiTroy Ching, P.E., M. ASCE

HDR, Inc.

OMPO
Tony Gaston, A.M.ASCE

HDR, Inc.

tgaston@ascehawaii.org
Outreach
Jillian Sumitomo, A.M.ASCE

MKE Associates, LLC.

jsumitomo@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitioner Advisor
Alicia Nakano, P.E., M.ASCE

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

anakano@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitio ner Advisor
Al Jerome Leano, E.I.T., A.M.ASCE
Group 70 International, Inc.
aleano@ascehawaiiymf.org
Student Practitioner Advisor
Glenn Miyasato, S.E. M.ASCEMKE Associates, LLC.gmiyasato@ascehawaii.org

Technical Committees


Standing Committees


Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Email
Awards
Norman Leong, P.E., M. ASCE

SSFM International

nleong@ascehawaii.org
Awards
Susan Mukai, P.E., M. ASCE

Brown and Caldwell

smukai@ascehawaii.org

Communications

Carly Kaneko, P.E., M.ASCEAustin Tsutsumi & Associates, Inc.
ckaneko@ascehawaii.org
Communications
Jason Nakata, P.E., M.ASCE

The Limtiaco Consulting Group

jnakata1@ascehawaii.org
History & Heritage
Vacant


Hospitality
Lisa Arakawa, P.E., M. ASCE

City and County of Honolulu

larakawa@ascehawaii.org
MembershipSean Shigenaga, P.E., M.ASCE

Honolulu Board of Water Supply

sshigenaga@ascehawaii.org
Website
Jason Sugibayashi, P.E., M. ASCE

​​WSP USA

CommitteeChairAffiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M. ASCE

Jennings Pacific

PO Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-537-1710jennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E., M. ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc

98-030 Hekaha St., Unit 9

Aiea, Hawaii 96701

808-488-1210
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geotechnical
Tim Lin, P.E., M. ASCE

Kokua Geotech LLC

94-974 Pakela St. Unit 109

Waipahu, Hawaii 96797

808-397-6974
tlin@ascehawaii.org

Hydraulics, Hydrology,

Water Resources

Gavin Masaki , P.E., M. ASCE

Gray Hong Nojima & Associates, Inc.

201 Merchant St. #1900

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-521-0306
gmasaki@ascehawaii.org
Ocean and Energy

David Smith, Ph.D., P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc

41-305 Kalanianaole Hwy

Makai Research Pier

Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795

808-259-7966.x30
dsmith@ascehawaii.org
Structural
Eric Matsumoto, S.E., M. ASCE

KSF Inc.

615 Piikoi St.,#300

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

808-593-0933
ematsumoto@ascehawaii.org
Transportation

Kathleen Chu, P.E., M. ASCE

KCS Consulting, LLC.

P.O. Box 26101

Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

808-220-1576kchu@ascehawaii.org
Sustainability

Manfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sustainable Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

​Honolulu, HI 96828

808-265-6321mzapka@ascehawaii.org























Committee & Institute Chairs