Section Appointees


Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Infrastructure Report Card
Amber Takenouchi, P.E.,  M. ASCE
​Blue Ocean Civil Consulting808-675-2052
amber@ascehawaii.org
Owen Miyamoto, P.E., F. ASCE

Honolulu Community College

874 Dillingham Boulevard

Honolulu, Hawaii 96817-4598

808-844-2321
omiyamoto@ascehawaii.org
MauiTroy Ching, P.E., M. ASCE

HDR

305 South High Street, Suite 101

Wailuku, HI 96793

808-359-2520

OMPO
Lara Karamatsu, P.E., M. ASCE

WSP USA

1001 Bishop Street, Suite 2400

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-566-2227
lkaramatsu@ascehawaii.org
Eric Tomishima, S.E., M.ASCE

Iwamoto & Associates, LLC.

98-029 Hekaha St., Suite 37

Aiea, Hawaii 96701

808-697-5344etomishima@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitioner Advisor
Alicia Nakano

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

707 Richards St., Suite 528

Honolulu, Hawaii 96819

808-943-1133
anakano@ascehawaii.org























Technical Committees


Standing Committees


CommitteeChairAffiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M. ASCE

Jennings Pacific

PO Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-537-1710jennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E., M. ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc

98-030 Hekaha St., Unit 9

Aiea, Hawaii 96701

808-488-1210
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geotechnical
Tim Lin, P.E., M. ASCE

Kokua Geotech LLC

94-974 Pakela St. Unit 109

Waipahu, Hawaii 96797

808-397-6974
tlin@ascehawaii.org

Hydraulics, Hydrology,

Water Resources

Gavin Masaki , P.E., M. ASCE

Gray Hong Nojima & Associates, Inc.

201 Merchant St. #1900

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-521-0306
gmasaki@ascehawaii.org
Ocean and Energy

David Smith, Ph.D., P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc

41-305 Kalanianaole Hwy

Makai Research Pier

Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795

808-259-7966.x30
dsmith@ascehawaii.org
Structural
Eric Matsumoto, S.E., M. ASCE

KSF Inc.

615 Piikoi St.,#300

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

808-593-0933
ematsumoto@ascehawaii.org
Transportation

Kathleen Chu, P.E., M. ASCE

KCS Consulting, LLC.

P.O. Box 26101

Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

808-220-1576kchu@ascehawaii.org
Sustainability

Manfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sustainable Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

​Honolulu, HI 96828

808-265-6321mzapka@ascehawaii.org























Committee & Institute Chairs

Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M.ASCE

SJ Construction Consulting

P.O. Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-271-5150

sjennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E. M.ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc.

98-030 Hekaha St., Unit 9

Aiea Hawaii, 96701

808-488-1200
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geo-Institute
Tim Lin, P.E., M.ASCE

Kokua Geotech, LLC

94-974 Pakela St., Unit 109

Waipahu, Hawaii 96797

808-397-6974tlin@ascehawaii.org


Hydraulics, Hydrology,

and Water

Resources

Gavin Masaki, P.E., M. ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc.

41-305 Kalanianaole Highway

Makai Research Pier

Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795

808-521-0306gmasaki@ascehawaii.org
Ocean and Energy
David Smith, Ph.D., P.E., M. ASCE

HDR

1132 Bishop Street, Suite 1200

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-259-7966.x30
dsmith@ascehawaii.org
StructuralEric Matsumoto, S.E., M. ASCE

KSF, Inc.

615 Piikoi St. Suite 300

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

808-593-0933ematsumoto@ascehawaii.org
Transportation
Kathleen Chu

KCS Consulting, LLC.​

P.O. Box 26101

Honolulu, Hawaii 96825

808-220-1576
SustainabilityManfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E., M.ASCE

Sustainability Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

Honolulu, Hawaii 96828

808-265-6321mzapka@ascehawaii.org



















2017 Copyright ASCE Hawaii Section

Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Awards
Mark Rau, P.E., M. ASCE



mrau@ascehawaii.org
Awards
Benjamin Rasa, P.E., M. ASCE

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

707 Richards St., Suite 528

Honolulu, HI 98619

808-218-6042
brasa@ascehawaii.org

Communications

Kimberly Hakola, P.E.CH2M Hill, Inc.
1132 Bishop Street, 
Suite 1100
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813​​
808-943-1133
khakola@ascehawaii.org
Communications
Sean Klein

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
The BLOCK Honolulu

707 Richards Street,

Suite 528

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-218-6030 
sklein@ascehawaii.org
History & Heritage
Vacant



Hospitality
Lisa Takushi, P.E., M. ASCE

City and County of Honolulu

Department of Design & Construction

Wastewater Division

Collection System Engineering Branch

650 South King Street, 14th Floor

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-768-8768larakawa@ascehawaii.org
MembershipSheila Uyeoka, P.E., M.ASCE

HDR

1132 Bishop St., Suite 1200

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-697-6229suyeoka@ascehawaii.org
Website
Jason Sugibayashi, P.E., M. ASCE