CommitteeChairAffiliation
Phone
Email
Construction
Scott Jennings, P.E., M. ASCE

SJ Construction Consulting, LLC

PO Box 37238

Honolulu, Hawaii 96837

808-271-5150jennings@ascehawaii.org
Environmental
Ryan Yamauchi, P.E., M. ASCE

Element Environmental, Inc

62-180 Emerson Road

Haleiwa, Hawaii 96712

808-637-1200
ryamauchi@ascehawaii.org
Geotechnical
Tim Lin, P.E., M. ASCE

Geolabs, Inc.

2006 Kalihi Street

Honolulu, HI 96819

808-841-5064
tlin@ascehawaii.org

Hydraulics, Hydrology,

Water Resources

Gavin Masaki , P.E., M. ASCE

Gray Hong Nojima & Associates, Inc.

841 Bishop Street, Suite 1100

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-521-0306
gmasaki@ascehawaii.org
Ocean and Energy

David Smith, Ph.D., P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sea Engineering, Inc

Makai Research Pier

Waimanalo, Hawaii 96795

808-259-7966
dsmith@ascehawaii.org
Structural
Gaur Johnson, Ph.D., M. ASCE

Department of Civil &

Environmental Engineering

University of Hawaii Manoa

2540 Dole Street, Holmes Hall 383

Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

808-956-4249
gjohnson@ascehawaii.org
Transportation

Kathleen Chu, P.E., M. ASCE

CH2M Hill, Inc.
1132 Bishop Street, 
Suite 1100
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813



Sustainability

Manfred Zapka, Ph.D, P.E.,

M. ASCE

Sustainable Design and Consulting, LLC

P.O. Box 283267

​Honolulu, HI 96828


mzapka@ascehawaii.org























2017 Copyright ASCE Hawaii Section

Section Appointees


Technical Committees


Committee & Institute Chairs

Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
ASCE Golf Scholarship




Infrastructure Report Card
Greg Arakaki, P.E.,  M. ASCE

Kennedy/Jenks Consultants

3375 Koapaka Street, Suite F227

Honolulu, HI 96819

808-488-0477
garakaki@ascehawaii.org
Owen Miyamoto, P.E., F. ASCE

Honolulu Community College

874 Dillingham Boulevard

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-832-3726
omiyamoto@ascehawaii.org
MauiTroy Ching, P.E., M. ASCE

HDR

305 South High Street, Suite 101

Wailuku, HI 96793

808-359-2518

OMPO
Lara Karamatsu, P.E., M. ASCE

WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff

1001 Bishop Street, Suite 2400

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-694-3213
lkaramatsu@ascehawaii.org
Jon Young, P.E.,  M. ASCE

Hawaii Asphalt Paving Industry

1287 Kalani Street, Suite 202

Honolulu, HI 96817

808-847-4274
jyoung@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitioner Advisor
Alicia Nakano

CH2M Hill

1132 Bishop Street, Suite 1100

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-943-1133
anakano@ascehawaii.org
Student Practitioner AdvisorVacant

























Standing Committees


Committee
Chair
Affiliation
Phone
Email
Awards
Mark Rau, P.E., M. ASCE

Wesley R. Segawa and Associates, Inc.

736 South Street, Suite 203

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-536-4495
mrau@ascehawaii.org
History & Heritage
Vacant



Hospitality
Lisa Takushi, P.E., M. ASCE

City and County of Honolulu

Department of Design & Construction

Wastewater Division

Collection System Engineering Branch

650 South King Street, 14th Floor

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-768-8768larakawa@ascehawaii.org
Membership
Jaime Lubeck, E.I.T.,  M. ASCE

HDR

1132 Bishop Street, Suite 1200

Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

808-596-7790
jlubeck@ascehawaii.org
NewsletterDarin Izon, P.E., M. ASCE

Brown and Caldwell

737 Bishop Street, Suite 3000

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-203-2652dizon@ascehawaii.org
Website
Troy Ching, P.E., M. ASCE

HDR

305 South High Street, Suite 101

Wailuku, HI 96793

808-359-2518